Hope in the Brokenness

Some of you close with us know that my cousin and his wife lost their dear son earlier this year. I cannot even begin to wrap my head around that experience, especially after the scare Andi gave us in August. Our life together group has held these two in prayer for months, and continues to. I was blessed beyond belief to see this video of their story that they shared this weekend at their church, Cedar Creek.

You can watch their story and the way their church surrounded them. Makes me incredibly thankful for the people we do life with, our Life Together group, and reminds Leah and I both of how incredibly blessed we are to have them.

2 thoughts on “Hope in the Brokenness

  1. No parent should have their child’s whole life on video. It’s just too short. 😦 I praise God for working in this situation and loving them so much. I pray that they feel it, even when it hurts.

Respond

