Your Inner Kid

IMG_1266

I grabbed this shot last weekend as Brett Davis, one of our Vertical volunteers, came whizzing by on the sledding hill. Kari, K2’s student ministry director, has built a great team of volunteers that lead, shape and guide our students week in and week out.

I love that Brett had no trouble whatsoever taking a slide with the teens. Thankfully, no one caught a picture of me coming down the hill. I wasn’t quite as graceful.

“And you should imitate me, just as I imitate Christ” – 1 Corinthians 11:1 [NLT]

Respond

